State of the Kate: February 25, 2015

I’ve been quiet for the last week because I’ve been juggling four writing projects. But here’s the skinny:

My next LGBTQ column for Twin Cities Geek is going to be ready to submit by the end of this week. It’s about using speculative fiction as a way to discuss transgender experiences, inspired by a combination of Jupiter Ascending and Topside Press’s upcoming transgender author short speculative fiction anthology (which I will be submitting work to).

I’m working on pages for my screenplay project for my MFA, and another screenplay project that if I’m very very very very lucky might be done before CONvergence. I’m hoping to have a dry reading at Manticon – unedited dialogue, Nerf props and minimal set design – if we can get enough people.

I should have the Crossworlds rough draft story-complete by the 2nd of March (yes, that novel that I SAID was going to be coming out fall of last year… I’ll get around to changing that on my about page one of these days). I’m trying to have it ready for a friend to read when she goes out of town next week.

So that’s the State of the Kate – if you have questions, please leave them in the comment box and I’ll answer them as soon as I can!

This entry was posted in sci-fi and fantasy, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

