twincitiesgeek.com

Starting in January I’ll be running a monthly column on twincitiesgeek.com about events in local geek culture that affect LGBTQIA geeks. I’m currently brainstorming columns and topics that I can handle. My first planned columns include but are not limited to:

“Sci Fi Made Me Gay: About CONvergence’s popular queer pop culture panel.”

“Uranus, Neptune, and Korrasami: Why Representation Matters.”

“The Future is Liminal: Trans and Bi Geeks in Fan Culture”

“An interview with the North Country Gaylaxians”

Each of my columns will be 500 words and having more time to work on them means that I’ll have more and hopefully more interesting things to say on a regular basis compared to when I’m blogging for myself.

So here’s to 2015!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

