Post-turn-in: Saturday

There’s about if I’m counting correctly 6 weeks left in my first semester of grad school (5 class weeks + finals week).

So what am I writing in that time?

– NaNoWriMo Project 2014: A yet-unnamed fantasy novel. It’s more or less a basic fantasy maguffin hunt, with a little bit of cross-pollination from an earlier, now-lost work, and a whole lot from all the writing that I’ve been absorbing for my Master’s program.

– Crossworlds: I’m going to be working more on CW in December but I want to get this manuscript finished by the end of 2014.

– 2 new short stories, totaling at least 8,000 words

– 6 new revised shorts (including 1 additional short from my undergrad days; I should have one of my revisions ready to be submitted by the end of the semester, and I have a short list of magazines to submit to).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

