Here’s The Thing, Trans People Exist: An Open Letter To Cathy Brennan

Fuck The Cistem

20140723-081555-29755221.jpg
“Maybe this just isn’t worth it,” I muttered under my breath, sprawled across the road, longing for a car to put a stop to this tired self-doubt.

From my experience of being trans, the ground is a familiar friend. It’s where I find myself when my tears feel too heavy, as if I’m trying to escape some preverbal transphobic smoke from suffocating me. I’m tired of having to prove my gender to the point where even I start doubting it.

I’m not entirely sure of many things. But if there’s one thing I can say for certain, it’s that the human brain is literally the most complex thing in the known universe. And biology is clearly messy.

But lawyer and internet terrorist, Cathy Brennan, thinks she knows all the intricate ways a brain can fold, connect and be. You can’t see 99.9% of the electromagnetic spectrum or the…

View original post 487 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

