New short story: “Sarah’s Child”

Would it be too stereotypical to say “ALL MY FEELS”? Because all my feels.

The Extrahuman Union

I’ve got a new short story up at Strange Horizons today!

And thus endeth the long, no-fiction-being-published drought. Whew.

Some notes on the story, if you’re interested in that sort of thing: It came from a dream that wouldn’t leave me alone. Basically, it’s the first dream Sarah has, with a few changes. I’ve written a couple things dealing with my own (rather voluntary) infertility; this is one, the forthcoming book SEEKER STAR is the second.

The setting is similar to my old hometown. I don’t usually do that; but this story wanted to be close to home.

Yeah, it’s focused on trans stuff. Again, this story landed so near that I can see the impact crater from where I sit.

I wrote the first draft of this story in less than 12 hours. I’ve found that the good ones are like that; they won’t let me sleep till I…

View original post 46 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

